Baking for bake sale

This has been a busy, but very productive day.  I have already baked Chocolate Chip Cookies and Peanut Butter cookies for the church bake sale and, today, I added a few dozen Sticky Buns to the freezer for that event. I will make more of those buns over the weekend and then, on August 10, I will make 2 or 3 layer cakes to take the next day.  One cake will be the Ultimate Chocolate Cake that is so sinfully rich and decadent!  Another will be a Coconut Cake and I’m still trying to decide what the third one will be.  Maybe a spice cake with a brown sugar meringue topping or an Apple Butter cake would be nice.

I have goodies in the freezer for the book release party and will make more the day before the event, which will be on August 6, in case anyone has forgotten.  We are really prepared for this, even though trying to get the media to co-operate is another thing.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a comment